Monument Njegošu, the first in the world, was built in Trebinje in 1934. It was designed by architect Brašovan, a statue is the work of sculptor Toma Rosandić.
Jovan Ducic, close to the figures of lions at the entrance to the park, as well as figures Helen of Anjou in the walls of the old town, which are a gift Dučića hometown. In the city center there are monuments from I and World War II, and the Monument to the Defenders of Trebinje 1991-1996.
Arslaganica bridge Perovic (Arslanagića) bridge Arslanagića bridge as a foundation for his dead son in the struggle with the Venetians built by Mehmed Pasha Sokolovic in 1574, during the Turkish occupation. When the Turks in 1687, suppressed from Herceg Novi, many Turkish families have moved out of the city in Trebinje. Among them was a certain Arsnalaga. He got possessions east of Trebinje: the latches, Necvjeću and Jasen, and the right to collect tolls on the bridge Trebišnjici. After it is, since then, the bridge called Arslanagića bridge. The construction of the hydropower system on Trebišnjici Arslanagića bridge was found in 1965 under the water reservoir. At the request of the Institute for Protection of Monuments of the bridge was dismantled and transferred downstream in 1966 when emptying the reservoir. The new location Arslanagića bridge between the village of Gradina (on the right bank of the river) and settlement Police (on the left bank). Since 1993, the bridge is also called Perovic Bridge.
Cathedral of the Holy Transfiguration (the end of the nineteenth century) Cathedral Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord was built from 1888 to 1908. It is located in the city center. The iconostasis in the church. Transfiguration worked famous Montenegrin artist Marko Gregović, assisted by Atanasije Popovic. Next to the church is built diocesan home with a library. Within the temple acts Choir of St. Basil of Ostrog and folklore group. Sv. TransfigurationCathedral of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary (the end of the nineteenth century) In 1984 celebrated the millennium of existence of Trebinje-Mrkan, whose first mention is found in the Bull of Benedict VIII (1012-1024), issued on 27 September 1022. During its long existence diocese is going through various problems whose causes were political and social factors. In 1984, 31 May, a small church in honor of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Trebinje declared the cathedral.
Osman Pasha dzamijaOsaman Pasha’s Mosque. This mosque is located in the Old Town (Kastel), not far from the main (western) gate and city walls. It was built of cut stone and covered četverostrešnjim roof in imitation dome under asbestos cement. Along the right wall was built of stone octagonal minaret, 16 meters high and was one of the best in Herzegovina. It was built in 1726 and waqf (endowment) is Osman Pasha Resulbegović. Builders were masons from Dubrovnik. In its construction has elements of Mediterranean architecture. Renowned as the most spacious mosque in Herzegovina. Before the war it was a cultural monument under state protection. Osman Pasha as outbuildings erected near mosques still mekdeb and madrasah, which was the first educational institution in Trebinje. During the last war the mosque was demolished. The cornerstone of the recovery is set on 5 May 2001. The mosque was officially opened on 15 July 2005. Today Osman Pasha Mosque is an authentic one that was demolished and the dimensions and materials used in its construction.
Hercegovacka Gracanica in Trebinje – special magnificent building from 2000 – is dedicated to the Mother of God. If desired, the poet Jovan Ducic, who is born Trebinjca, which is expressed in his will, built the temple of the Holy Virgin on the hill above Trebinje, in which Ducic was buried. This temple is a true copy of the Gracanica monastery in Kosovo – many did so and called Hercegovacka Gracanica – in the complex are the bell, icon gallery, parish hall, amphitheater, fountain, church bookshop, museum and summer garden restaurant. The temple can be seen from any point in Trebinje and it is the most beautiful religious buildings in the entire Herzegovina. The poet’s wish was to be buried in Trebinje, so that his remains were transferred from America to Hercegovacka Gracanica in October 2000.
The museum was founded in 1952. The first archaeological excavation museum is completed in 1957 at St. Peter in Zavala. The first publication, entitled Trebinje I, Vasilije Korac, released in 1966. In 1975 he started the magazine Tribunija. It has around 1,500 m² of usable space, of which about 800 m² exhibition space. Permanent exhibitions and legacies:
-Dučićeva Collection of valuable art exhibits (exhibits 72 stone sculptures, 14 paintings of local and foreign artists, tapestries, mosaics, Japanese embroidery, Jovan Ducic, his ambassadorial clothes and his manuscripts);
amfore- Permanent ethnological display Folk life and culture of Serbs in eastern Herzegovina in the second half of the nineteenth century and the first half of the twentieth century;
– Permanent archaeological exhibition with valuable exhibits from the Stone Age to the Middle Ages;
– Memorial exhibition of paintings Atanasije Popovic – 43 paintings of the famous painter, gift of the town of Trebinje painter’s brother Uros Popovic;
– Bequest of painter Milena Sotra – 24 paintings featuring Herzegovina and Itinerary along Russia and 15 graphic arts of painter’s brother, famous graphic artist Branko Sotra;